Testimonials

The following are just a few of our Airbnb reviews that

we are so thankful for and so very proud of each and every one.

You can see more or make your reservation by clicking these links!

Debby’s Golden Pond Retreat 

Luke’s Barn 

Cary’s Cozy Cottage 

 

We LOVE our reviews!  We appreciate each and every one of them.  When you stay with us, please remember how precious they are and how much they mean to us.                     We would love to read yours after your stay!

Cary and Debby in a heart shape at Efurd Homestead Vacation Rental Pittsburg Texas
Steven

November 2020

Great stay at Cary & Debbys cottage. Very hospitable folks and the view of the orchards are great. The ponds are full of fish caught a few in the short time we fished. Highly recommend I will be back!

Bryan

November 2020

Cary and Debby are the epitome of hospitality. The house is warm and welcoming, and it had everything we needed. The farm was beautiful and relaxing. My kids loved the friendly dogs and cows. The pond was a perfect fishing spot. We can’t wait to go back.

Green

December 2020

To anyone reading this and considering where to stay, please check my profile on airbnb, (Hidden by Airbnb) , and (Hidden by Airbnb) and notice the 100s of places I have stayed and hear me when I say this, this was the best, most valuable, most welcoming, and friendliest stay we have ever done, you will not find a better host.

Vineet

January 2021

The place was super awesome. It was huge area with clean and calm surroundings. The hosts were very nice and quick with responses. A perfect getaway option for friends or family. Would definitely visit again and also recommend to people

Christina

December 2020

Cary and Debby were great hosts.This is a great spot if you are looking to relax or spend some time with family. There is a lot of activities and all the animals are super friendly. We hope to stay again soon!

Michael

November 2020

We had a great getaway weekend staying up at the Efurd’s. It was the perfect relaxing weekend we wanted. Definitely felt like part of the family—their hospitality was so genuine and the little touches around the house were very kind. We had a blast fishing and just letting our dogs have some time out in the country. I would absolutely recommend staying here!

Phillip

December 2020

Fantastic space for a steal! We’ll definitely be coming back.

Ronald

November 2020

Great little place easy to get into. hosts are very friendly. dogs are great.

Sam

November 2020

We enjoyed our stay at Cary & Debby’s farm. Nice place & nice host. Highly recommend!

Sean

November 2020

Very clean, beautiful place. Loved sitting on the porch in the morning and watching the mist. Cary and Debby were very kind and very friendly…they loved to hang out and talk which was great! Good location for visiting local state parks or wineries.back.

Julia

October 2020

Cary’s Cozy Cottage is perfect for any stay. Morning walks with their sweet dogs, sitting on the patio and watching the pond and visiting with the cows in their space – it’s all amazing. Super comfy and clean. Great hosts!

Jennifer

November 2020

I can’t say enough about Cary and Debby’s hospitality! Luke’s Barn was the perfect place for our family thanksgiving getaway. The house is beautifully decorated with rustic charm and stocked with everything you could need. It’s perfect for families or large groups, the large farm table was perfect for playing late night board games and the meals served. We spent most of the day playing horseshoes, walking the fields, and fishing on the pond. The sunsets were beautiful and we made s’mores over the fire until the stars came out. Waking up to the fog over the pond was absolutely beautiful and the mornings are so peaceful here. It truly feels like you are in a secluded country paradise. The cows in the pasture are so sweet and the kids loved seeing the calves run around. Cary and Debby are so thoughtful and gave tips on what state parks to visit and and told us all about the local orchards and vineyards. I highly recommend this stay to anyone with pets as they were more than accommodating to us and our fur babies. A place where you can bring your pups is rare, and they made us feel right at home.

                                                                    (972) 762-7245